PC Online Chat

Things are still pretty slow while we wait for the recruiter to call and set up the interview. In the meantime, we got this email today for anyone who is interested in participating.

Friday, March 27, 2009

Special Online Chat for Parents and Family Members

Applicants and Nominees, feel free to invite your parents and family members to join an online chat session designed to help answer questions and address concerns. Parents can learn what it’s like to have a child in the Peace Corps and hear about the experience from a parent’s point of view. 

Peace Corps staff and the parent of a currently serving volunteer will lead the online chat and answer questions.

Monday, March 30 
7:00 p.m. Eastern Time/6:00 p.m. Central Time/5:00 p.m. Mountain Time 

Click below to register for this online session.


After you have registered, you will receive an email message confirming your registration. This message will provide the information that you need to join the online session. 

Volunteers of all ages and backgrounds are serving in a variety of fields in 76 countries across the globe. Peace Corps volunteers must be U.S. citizens and at least 18 years of age, but there is no upper age limit for Peace Corps service. http://www.peacecorps.gov/minisite/flash To begin your application online, go to http://www.peacecorps.gov/application.


Author: Bre

I am in motion and in transition right now. I married Tim Knoll less than a year ago, and we recently applied to The Peace Corps. I work as a freelance journalist.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s